Declaration of Intent

28 Jan

Well, here it is. I’ve been thinking about blogging a lot lately. I tried starting one a while back, but I simply didn’t have the inspiration. Well, now my life is full of – let’s go with content – thanks to the chaos that comes with a child and an engagement and career plans and homeownership and…I think you get the picture.

The main purpose of this blog will be to chronicle how I am growing as a person – out of young-adulthood and into just-plain-adulthood.  I expect my posts to be ever-evolving as I move from planning my wedding (coming in Summer 2013), to being a new wife & mother, to becoming a homeowner and eventual soccer mom.  I’m also hoping to go back to school to become a graphic designer and editor of any form of printed media, which makes this blog my portfolio… in a sense.

I’m also an avid DIY-er – learning to sew and knit and cook and build things… If you’re interested in those projects, just click on my “DIY” tag in the sidebar —->

I’ll be back soon with a post about our wedding venue, which we booked YESTERDAY!

Leave a Reply

