Inspiration Boards

3 Jul

I just wanted to stop by and share a couple inspiration boards I made over the weekend. I love how an inspiration board can bring conceptual ideas into reality and really help you make those difficult design decisions.

Here’s board #1, which I made for my bedroom. [If anybody wants sources for the items on this board, just let me know and I'll get them included.] Luckily, I already talked my fiancee into the duvet, so we’re well on our way to making this dream a reality :)

Does anybody have any suggestions for wall color? I’m not opposed to leaving them white, but I would like a bit of extra color in the room!

The second board is for our guest room, which we have set up in our [unfinished] basement. The walls are actually just muslin hung from the floor joists above. I’m planning to dye the muslin an ombre blue… thus the gradient wall color :)

Every. Single. Item. in the guest room board can be purchased at Target. I love Target!

I’m really getting into this whole inspiration board thing. I never realized how much I truly love designing rooms until I started putting it all together!

What do you think? Any suggestions for improvement? You think I’m the bomb-diggity? Feedback of all kinds is SO greatly appreciated – even if you’re just making fun of me for saying “bomb-diggity”.

X’s

Don't Go Breaking My Heart

One Response to “Inspiration Boards”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pinterest Challenge | A Typical Journey - July 6, 2012

    [...] Post navigation ← Inspiration Boards [...]

Leave a Reply

